Beginner bass guitar book

What's Hot
duotoneduotone Frets: 988
Any recommendations for a complete beginner? Preferably something with a cd, so he can hear how it is supposed to sound.
0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 0reaction image Wisdom

Comments

• fretmeisterfretmeister Frets: 24466
    Stuart Clayton's books are excellent

https://www.basslinepublishing.com/product-category/bass-essentials-series/

Get him reading straight away.

0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 1reaction image Wisdom
  • FunkfingersFunkfingers Frets: 14508
    I have a few surplus tutor books that came bundled with a pre-owned Warwick.
    • Bass Fretboard Basics by Paul Farnen, ISBN 0-7935-8195-8
    • Slap Bass Essentials by Josquin des Pres & Bunny Brunel, ISBN 0-7935-3743-6 (CD missing)
    • One other (if I can find it!
    Then, there is this. (Jump to 4:00.)

You say, atom bomb. I say, tin of corned beef.
  • duotoneduotone Frets: 988
    Cheers @fretmeister ;
    Will have a proper look on his website a;

Thanks @Funkfingers ;
    I will search those ISBN No’s later on. Really do need something with a cd/audio of some kind though.
  • It’s not a book, but Scott’s Bass Lessons is an invaluable resource for Bassists from beginner to pro. I used it to get back into playing bass & really enjoy his lessons. 
    https://scottsbasslessons.com/courses?level=Beginner&status=All&subject=All&tutor=All

Heres a sample lesson where he talks about basic scales
    https://youtu.be/2bvgAbWRdIA

• martmart Frets: 5205
    I have a few surplus tutor books that came bundled with a pre-owned Warwick.
    • Slap Bass Essentials by Josquin des Pres & Bunny Brunel, ISBN 0-7935-3743-6 (CD missing)
    I sincerely hope that book just consists of blank pages. ;)
    1reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 0reaction image Wisdom
    Welcome!

• FunkfingersFunkfingers Frets: 14508
    edited October 2019
    mart said:
    I sincerely hope that book just consists of blank pages.