Kent Armstrong pickups

What's Hot
StevepageStevepage Frets: 3099
I've got a Warmoth neck and body on the way and I'm going for all black hardware. One thing I'm struggling to find is pickups with black covers (don't really want actives and bareknuckle are out of my budget).

I've come across Kent Armstrong pickups but I have no experience with them. Has any one here used them or have them? Worth the cash?
0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 0reaction image Wisdom

Comments

• ColsCols Frets: 7303
    I’ve had a pair of Kent Armstrong Rockers on my Les Paul for ages.  They’re really good.
  • ICBMICBM Frets: 73119
    Stevepage said:
    I've got a Warmoth neck and body on the way and I'm going for all black hardware. One thing I'm struggling to find is pickups with black covers (don't really want actives and bareknuckle are out of my budget).
    If it's of interest, I have one of these I would sell... Lindy Fralin P-92, basically a hum-cancelling P90-sounding pickup in a humbucker-size casing. It's in good used condition, not perfect.

"Take these three items, some WD-40, a vise grip, and a roll of duct tape. Any man worth his salt can fix almost any problem with this stuff alone." - Walt Kowalski

"Only two things are infinite - the universe, and human stupidity. And I'm not sure about the universe." - Albert Einstein

• ArchtopDaveArchtopDave Frets: 1373
    His son, Aaron Armstrong, who's in Kent also makes pickups.