Need recommendations for lightweight playable electric guitar

What's Hot
Ohhenry97Ohhenry97 Frets: 0
edited October 2020 in Guitar
I have been playing for a few years but would by no means consider myself amazing! I have an electro-acoustic and a epiphone les paul that has been passed down. 

I want to purchase my own electric guitar which is more suited to me. I would like it to be lightweight, a slim neck, easily stay in tune and be compatible with pedals. I have read that the epiphone les paul sl cuts out the added effects of pedals. 

I don't wish to spend more than around £150-200 and despite wanting it to be compatible with pedals I'm not too fussy on the quality of the pick ups as I only intend to use it to play about and practice different things.  guitar tones

I play different types of music so not really looking for a specific sound just something that can cover all bases. 

As well as the les paul sl, I have also looked at the squier affinity strat, and the bullet strat. The reviews with them being cheaper guitars are mixed to bad but I wondered if anyone with more knowledge than me would be able to say whether those guitars would be good for what I'm looking for, or alternatively recommend me others.
Taqdeer Movie Guitar

Thanks in advance
0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 0reaction image Wisdom

Comments

• midiman1962midiman1962 Frets: 102
    Yamaha Pacifica or it's derivatives Yamaha ERG121 (which is the same but with an extra humbucker).
    0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 1reaction image Wisdom
  • droflufdrofluf Frets: 3911
    I bought a Squier Bullet FSR Telecaster a month or so ago and I'm pleased with it. Playable out of the box, intonation spot on and works with my pedals. The neck suits me but whether that matches your idea of a slim neck only you can say.
  • WhistlerWhistler Frets: 325