Youtube teachers, Who's your favourite and why?

What's Hot
dean111musicdean111music Frets: 278
edited July 2020 in Guitar
Hello,

I have an idea for a content for my youtube channel and I was really wanting help with how to present/edit videos and understanding about copyright etc.

Firstly if you where learning a tune online who are your best teachers? How is the content presented to you? 

I was watching Luke Bowman Channel and I quite like his approach but would love to know what most people like.

Secondly would you  donate money to channels like this. (see his description) or would you more like pay money to the channel if the tab was a donate what you feel like. You could have it free of course. 

0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 0reaction image Wisdom

Comments

• phil_bphil_b Frets: 2010
    for me as a beginner I started with Andy guitar and Justin but I now often just search for a particular song
    0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 1reaction image Wisdom
  • EricTheWearyEricTheWeary Frets: 16294
    I think I’ve forgotten which end of a guitar is which by now but I like anyonecanplayguitar who does approachable bits of music such as someone’s classic riffs or simpler instrumentals and tends to avoid the songs that have dozens of lessons on them anyway. His advice re gear and playing in bands is fairly straightforward as well.

It’s very difficult to know where you would pitch lessons, the closer to beginner you aim them the more audience there is but the more that area is saturated on YouTube. Maybe think about your own passions and how to get that across. And think about what you have to say as much as what you have to play. Anyone learning from a YouTube video ( wether it’s guitar or plumbing) will watch multiple times so waffle is not welcome. 
    Tipton is a small fishing village in the borough of Sandwell. 
  • I like guitarlessons365 and of course Justin 
  • Late night lessons is great