NGD: Yamaha LLX26 does not usurp my AR5M :-)

What's Hot
So, I picked up one of the blowout L series guitars which arrived today.

I'm not really an acoustic expert but I've started playing acoustic a lot more over the last year or so. I had a Yamaha AR5M which has been my main acoustic and I thought that I'd be selling it to fund the LLX.

Oh dear, I was wrong, it's not going anywhere.

The LLX is great, has a totally different sound with much more refinement, bigger bass and sweeter treble but with a slightly held back mid range. I really love it.

It just doesn't do the very quick response and stronger mid range of my AR5M though and I think there's a place for both.

Probably comes as no surprise to more experienced acoustic players that rosewood vs. mahogany has this effect but it came as a surprise to this dufus.

I'm going to have to reign back the spending next month or sell something else 'cause both the Yams are staying!
Link to my trading feedback: http://thefretboard.co.uk/discussion/58787/
0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 2reaction image Wisdom

Comments

• danishbacondanishbacon Frets: 2695
    This thread is useless without pics.

Please show us some pics
    please
    0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 1reaction image Wisdom
  • Will get some up this evening :-)
    0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 0reaction image Wisdom
  • ModellistaModellista Frets: 2041
    edited July 2020
    Not quite the same thing, but close - LL26 and AC3R.

0reaction image LOL 1reaction image Wow! 0reaction image Wisdom
  • ModellistaModellista Frets: 2041
    edited July 2020