Axe FX III - the Blog

What's Hot

Comments

• RolandRoland Frets: 8706
    My FC-12 was faulty. G66 swapped it out against UK stock. I’ve no experience of AxeFX repairs, but wouldn’t be surprised if they handle that the same way. Most repairs are going to be at a component replacement level, which can be done in the UK, with the faulty item either being trashed or returned for examination.
    Tree recycler, and guitarist with  https://www.undercoversband.com/.
    0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 0reaction image Wisdom
  • I bought a B-stock FC12 and it came from UK stock too. Hope I didn't get your faulty one Roland!!

Bye!

If it’s the same one then Sukh will have fixed it.
  • mrkbmrkb Frets: 6818
    Sukh as in the guy in Newcastle that sells the magnetic labels ? That would explain how he got “lent” a FM9.
    Karma......
    Ebay mark7777_1
  • DefaultM said:
    Does the price from G66 include tax etc like if you buy something from Thomann they sort it for you up front?
    As roland says, you pay it BUT G66 reduce their price for UK customers accordingly.   What you end up paying inc tax, is the same p[rice the rest of the EU pay with theres, pretty much.

Ah that's good to know and not immediately clear. Thank you!
    Read my guitar/gear blog at medium.com/redchairriffs

View my feedback at www.thefretboard.co.uk/discussion/comment/1201922
  • mrkb said:
    Sukh as in the guy in Newcastle that sells the magnetic labels ? That would explain how he got “lent” a FM9.
    Hep.  hes a great guy - used to live down south and weve met on a couple of occasions.
    Firmware 18.00 public beta is out. Not even going to think about upgrading until the full release have been out for a week or so.
    Another non-musical update.