Adding Text/Date to Ukelele...

What's Hot
Hi all, I'm getting married on the 16th September and I've arranged to join the Ceilidh barn dance band for a song to start the second half of their set which will be great. It's a surprise for the Mrs singing/playing a song that has sentimental meaning to us - Five Years Time by Noah and the Whale, though the wedding date is 11 years to the day from our first date so I've changed the words a bit too be 11 Years Time.

I have a soprano ukulele in dark wood colour (mahogany?) and a few people who know about this have suggested I put the date on the little uke as a momento of the day which does sound great but I've left it a bit late to sort now.

Anybody got any ideas about how I could do it? I'm guessing engraving or burning it on will be hard if I've never done it before.

We do have a Cricut machine which can cut sticky back vinyl which might be an option?

Thanks!

I'm scared and I'm waiting for life
0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 0reaction image Wisdom

Comments

• First attempt manual pyrogravure will look like a prison tattoo. 

I suspect that the occasion in general and you performing a song should suffice to fix your (plural) day in the memory.

Enjoy.
    You say, atom bomb. I say, tin of corned beef.
    0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 2reaction image Wisdom
  • rprrpr Frets: 318
    Water slide decal, letraset ? Some varnish...
    0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 3reaction image Wisdom
  • paulnb57paulnb57 Frets: 3221
    How about a small engraved metal disc like a dogtag, double side taped to the back of the headstock or similar…..
    Stranger from another planet welcome to our hole - Just strap on your guitar and we'll play some rock 'n' roll

0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 3reaction image Wisdom
  • WezVWezV Frets: 17493
    edited September 2021