Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Sign In with Google

Become a Subscriber!

Subscribe to our Patreon, and get image uploads with no ads on the site!

Read more...

How prolific are you?

What's Hot

Comments

• usedtobeusedtobe Frets: 3842
    I used to write a fair amount - not hugely prolific, but I got stuff done. Then as time went on, it gradually petered out to nothing. I haven’t written anything at all for several years, and I’d be amazed if I ever wrote anything again..
     so if you fancy a reissue of a guitar they never made in a colour they never used then it probably isn't too overpriced.

0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 0reaction image Wisdom
  • TeetonetalTeetonetal Frets: 7802
    Not very, but it's improving. I've been playing for 30 years, and last year I finally recorded my first full song, and it was one I wrote when I was a teenager. Since then things have improved, I'm getting to grips with Reaper and I've got one more song almost completed, two others that are 2/3 there that I need to go back to and finish, and two new ones I've recently started on. I must have come up with hundreds of ideas over the years but never noted or recorded them, so at least now I'm starting to see some end product. Motivation is difficult, especially as I'm always trying to work out the technical elements of Reaper and EZDrummer. They're all instrumentals though, I really need to face up to trying to write lyrics and do some singing. That's the next challenge. 
    When writing outside of a band context, this is the biggest challenge for me. I am shit at lyrics. I literally have nothing to say.

My life has been pretty bland, I'm not a romantic nor full of angst, I'm no poet and I am not a good people watcher. 

So I end up writing the most contrite, cliche riddled dross imaginable. 

Much prefer to write with a lyricist :)