Universal Audio Volt Interface

What's Hot
I've been using my trusty Scarlet 2i4 for a few years, these seem like the next level up without forking out for the apollo etc.

Anyone using them.....thoughts? I'd be looking at the 276 as that's all i need for guitars and vocal recording.
0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 0reaction image Wisdom

Comments

• BrioBrio Frets: 1966
    I’m also looking. In the past I’ve had the Scarlett 2i2 but looking at the Volt 2 - I have a Cali 76 Stacked edition so don’t need the compressors.
    I’ll pop into Anderson’s Tuesday to pickup one or the other...
    I’ll let you know how it goes.
  • dariusdarius Frets: 673
    Take a look at the SSL2 as an option. These UA look like their version. A desktop size usb powered i/o. I can’t see them being much higher quality than the SSL or the Scarletts, but they’ll command the UA premium price. 
  • Vintage-T said:
    I've been using my trusty Scarlet 2i4 for a few years, these seem like the next level up without forking out for the apollo etc.

Anyone using them.....thoughts? I'd be looking at the 276 as that's all i need for guitars and vocal recording.

So what is it about the 276 that grabs you out of all of them? 

Stuff like the 276, Motu M4, SSL 2+, NI Komplete Audio 6, they're all clocking around £190 to £230. Outright DAC quality, I'd go MOTU. Interface functionality, I like the look of the SSL, Komplete Audio 6 is a bit cheaper at £170 from Andertons. 

• robertyroberty Frets: 10915
    I have the UAD Arrow and having plugins in line while tracking makes things very easy, eg amp sims or mic pres. You can probably get just as good results with a basic interface and plugins in the box though
  • IMC1980IMC1980 Frets: 146
    Vintage-T said:

So what is it about the 276 that grabs you out of all of them?