How do they get such a pristine ,airy crisp sound on these tracks

What's Hot
Hi I’m a total newbie working my way through Understanding recording and Logic 
  I like lots of reverb ,chorus ,compression , gated snares etc in stuff Like this .

how would one go about analysing these tracks and how would a newcomer slowly build up this kind of 
pristine sound.   Is it about keeping the instruments  frequencies separated in the mix  so they all have room to breathe  and adding reverb / compression on buses .

im getting ahead of myself ,last night I learned and put into practice arrangement markers (very useful) and markers , recording software instruments (Tal uno ,Juno 6 plugin )  tonight been getting to grips with more recording ,  using groove tracks to synth everything to my 80s drums etc , editing velocities .

anyway , if you could give these tracks that I admire a listen and give me a basic idea  of  analysing recording / mixing  techniques  to get close to such a sound I would be really interested and grateful. 

I would like to compose stuff like this to play guitar over 

0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 0reaction image Wisdom

Comments

• hollywoodroxhollywoodrox Frets: 4308
  • spark240spark240 Frets: 2100
    I would say a lot of this comes from the original sound source used, maybe tweaked synth patches etc,....this sounds a bit 80,s synth pop to me....have you looked at some sounds packs like UVI vintage ? 

Mac Mini M1
    Presonus Studio One V5
     https://www.studiowear.co.uk/ -
     https://twitter.com/spark240
     Facebook - m.me/studiowear.co.uk
    Reddit r/newmusicreview