NAD! Marshall Jubilee

After just not getting on with the Kemper I decided to buy Evildurka's Marshall 2554 jubilee combo. I have wanted one of these since I started playing but never managed to get my hands on one. After owning a JCM800, a DSL50 and... *cough* a Bugera 1990 JCM900 clone, and having tried a DSL40C, DSL401, Vintage Modern, JMD:50 and JVM combo, I had actually decided that although I love the recorded tone of a Marshall, I just dont like playing them. I love the roar they have, and always liked the ability that some of the older ones have to roar without much gain, but couldnt get away with how bright and harsh they all sounded to my ears and how I simply have never been able to crank one anywhere near where it needs to be to sound good and get rid of the fizz. Marshalls just don't seem to suit me

Needless to say I was reluctant about the Jubilee - it was more than likely to sound like one of the above, but the desire to own one from childhood, along with a genuine love for the tone I have heard from it got the better of me (Always loved Slashs live tone - I actually like his live tone less now he has started using the AFD100 - and I have always liked Frusciante's live tone too) . I have read that they are darker sounding, which suits me, but assumed it would still need cranking beyond a reasonable level to produce the goods.