Capacitor sets

What's Hot
andyg_prsandyg_prs Frets: 67
edited October 2022 in Making & Modding
Hi,

I just got a set 10pf to 100nf - but they are absolutely tiny with short legs. I missed the small print that said “mini” 

I'm just looking for standard ones with 2cm legs or whatever is normal. 

Any recommendations?

Thanks,
Andy
0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 0reaction image Wisdom

Comments

• KittyfriskKittyfrisk Frets: 20597
    I have no experience of this brand of ceramic capacitors, but they appear to be nearer to what you want.
    https://www.amazon.co.uk/Values-Ceramic-Capacitors-Assortment-1pf-100nf/dp/B01N7TFIEA
  • ICBMICBM Frets: 74493
    I have no experience of this brand of ceramic capacitors, but they appear to be nearer to what you want.
    https://www.amazon.co.uk/Values-Ceramic-Capacitors-Assortment-1pf-100nf/dp/B01N7TFIEA
    That's a lot more than you need but will do the job.

"Take these three items, some WD-40, a vise grip, and a roll of duct tape. Any man worth his salt can fix almost any problem with this stuff alone." - Walt Kowalski

"Only two things are infinite - the universe, and human stupidity. And I'm not sure about the universe." - Albert Einstein

• KittyfriskKittyfrisk Frets: 20597
    ICBM said:
    That's a lot more than you need but will do the job.
    True, it is how things are today. You can buy 1000 of an item for the same price as 10 or fewer. Mad, but I'd get the larger quantity & have a few spares while giving the others away for free. Sort of offsets the bad consumerist karma thing a bit  ;)
    0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 3reaction image Wisdom
  • Much better, thanks guys!

• robinbowesrobinbowes Frets: 3121
    What do you want them for? Do you want ceramic?

R.
  • robertyroberty Frets: 10932
    0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 2reaction image Wisdom
  • What do you want them for? Do you want ceramic?

R.