Budget finger picker

What's Hot

Comments

• I have been fingerpicking for nearly 60 years and my favourite nut width is 48mm, but ideally you need to increase the spacing at the saddle as well, I like 60mm at the saddle. If you can find something with wider spacing that is within your budget, I think you will be happy with it.
    0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 0reaction image Wisdom
  • bertiebertie Frets: 13578
    I have been fingerpicking for nearly 60 years and my favourite nut width is 48mm,
    wow,  I couldnt cope with that  -   44 is plenty wide enough for me, 43 is ideal - tho Im only a beginner  with 45 years  =)
    just because you don't, doesn't mean you can't
     just because you do, doesn't mean you should.
    0reaction image LOL 1reaction image Wow! 0reaction image Wisdom
  • spev11spev11 Frets: 414
    Im going to persevere with the Taylor for now until I can get myself to Intersound in Bristol (mines very sociable but i'll contact em first) and try some out if they are in budget( dont want to waste their time) unless a screaming bargain comes my way  of anything 44/45/48 ish, a good enough bargain is always worth a go. Thank you all for your advice, its why I come here, everyone is always heplful
    spev11 said:
    Im going to persevere with the Taylor for now until I can get myself to Intersound in Bristol (mines very sociable but i'll contact em first) and try some out if they are in budget( dont want to waste their time) unless a screaming bargain comes my way  of anything 44/45/48 ish, a good enough bargain is always worth a go. Thank you all for your advice, its why I come here, everyone is always heplful
    well If Ive shifted the lurgy by then,  I may pop up and visit,   I wont be bringing Wilf tho !!   he'd take 1/2 the stock out
  • bertie said:
    I have been fingerpicking for nearly 60 years and my favourite nut width is 48mm,