Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Sign In with Google

Become a Subscriber!

Subscribe to our Patreon, and get image uploads with no ads on the site!

Read more...

Vista upgrade...to what?

What's Hot
So my Sony Vaio desktop is running good old Vista Home Premium.

Im thinking I should upgrade, so do I go Win 7 or what?

I see a few options, and Im no PC expert, can I just get an upgrade disc?

I dont use this PC for gaming, music etc, just usual surfing, word & excel docs etc.  

Mac Mini M1
Presonus Studio One V5
 https://www.studiowear.co.uk/ -
 https://twitter.com/spark240
 Facebook - m.me/studiowear.co.uk
Reddit r/newmusicreview 
0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 0reaction image Wisdom

Comments

• Think we need to know the Ram and processor to really answer. If it is possible 7 is good,much better than vista
    0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 1reaction image Wisdom
  • monquixotemonquixote Frets: 17946
    tFB Trader
    I think the system requirements for 7 weren't much different to Vista.
  • Linux
    "Working" software has only unobserved bugs. (Parroty Error: Pieces of Nine! Pieces of Nine!)
    Seriously: If you value it, take/fetch it yourself
    1reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 2reaction image Wisdom
  • SambostarSambostar Frets: 8745
    edited September 2014