P90 size pickups (sorted) for project & finishing question?

What's Hot
Creed_ClicksCreed_Clicks Frets: 1550
edited February 2023 in Making & Modding
Hi all, one of these Rosser bodies on the way, and just wondering if you have any pickup suggestions. P90 pickup routes. Are there any that would jangle similar to a Jazzmaster? P90s have a bit of jangle anyhow. Options I think could be something like the TV Jones T90 or possibly mini humbucker / firebird size pickups that have a Ric flavour? Or a Jazzmaster flavour.
I will put a standard strat style neck on this.
Rosser-Body
As a total noob, any recommendations on how to finish this without using any special power tools etc, which I don't own.
Crimson guitar stain and finishing oil? Any other brands? Thinking of staining it as black as I can get it, then applying some kind of protective coat over that so it doesn't get easily dinged? Any advice there?
0reaction image LOL 1reaction image Wow! 0reaction image Wisdom

Comments

• Staple P90s have more "jangle"
    0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 3reaction image Wisdom
  • Staple P90s have more "jangle"
    That is true. Maybe I am overthinking it.
    0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 0reaction image Wisdom
  • WezVWezV Frets: 17500
    yeah, staple or dynasonic style would be fun
    0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 1reaction image Wisdom
  • impmannimpmann Frets: 12766
    TBH, and I know this may sound a little controversial based on the shape of that body... but Firebird pickups. Genuinely... I love 'em and good ones sparkle like single coils.
    Never Ever Bloody Anything Ever.

0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 4reaction image Wisdom
  • FunkfingersFunkfingers Frets: 15276
    WezV said:
    staple or dynasonic style would be fun
    TV Jones offers its T-Armond model in a P90-sized housing.

Are there any that would jangle similar to a Jazzmaster?