New 70s lefty strat x2

What's Hot
RevolutionsRevolutions Frets: 374
edited February 22 in Guitar
Hi, I’m new here

Thought I’d share this pair I picked up a few months back: all original 73 & 77 beater w/ stripped finish & some electrics switched out. Not really a Strat person, although fell in love with these two for different reasons.

Both have slim necks, the 73 is really light & surprisingly hot pickups. The 77 is just a joy to play; love the dimarzio sds in the bridge.

0reaction image LOL 9reaction image Wow! 0reaction image Wisdom

Comments

• Chris.BChris.B Frets: 295
    Welcome from a fellow lefty.

It's rare to see pictures of a lefty guitar here. I hope you have lots of fun with those two. 
    0reaction image LOL 1reaction image Wow! 0reaction image Wisdom
  • richardhomerrichardhomer Frets: 24882
    I don’t know if it because of when I was born and when I first got into guitars (I started playing in ‘72 and probably knew what a Fender was about three years later) but I really love the look of 70s Strats. 

Hope you enjoy them - they look fantastic.
  • CHRISB50CHRISB50 Frets: 4404
    Another lefty here.

I do like the very late 60’s / 70’s larger headstock. 

Lovely guitars. I hope you enjoy them.  

I can't help about the shape I'm in, I can't sing I ain't pretty and my legs are thin

But don't ask me what I think of you, I might not give the answer that you want me to

• Thanks all, nice to meet you  =)
    0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 0reaction image Wisdom
  • Love 70's Fenders. I was looking at the 73 but Xmas got in the way and the realisation that I probably don't need another guitar. I didn't see the 77 for sale though so a good find or you snapped it up really quickly. The natural finish looks cool, I'm presuming the finish has been stripped?