Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Sign In with Google

Become a Subscriber!

Subscribe to our Patreon, and get image uploads with no ads on the site!

Read more...

Yaaaaaaayyyy!!!

What's Hot
2»

Comments

• thisisguitarthisisguitar Frets: 1073
    edited January 2015
    My mate did a cool thing with his son when he got his first proper job whilst living at home. He took a small amount off him under the auspices of covering rent/food/bills. His son was really pissed off about it… until a few years later when he wanted a mortgage. His dad had been putting the money into a savings account for him to this end :-)

Just a thought ;-)

Congratulations!
    0reaction image LOL 1reaction image Wow! 0reaction image Wisdom
  • EricTheWearyEricTheWeary Frets: 16298
    When I was a student my dad paid for various things as a 'loan' such as my car insurance. When I qualified and got my first job my father gave me an itemised bill for about £2K. I had no idea that was coming... :( Eric Jr has earned some money on his apprenticeship but it gets spent pretty to much the last penny, some sort of savings scheme may not be a bad thing to encourage him to do. :)
    Tipton is a small fishing village in the borough of Sandwell. 
    0reaction image LOL 1reaction image Wow! 0reaction image Wisdom
  • congratulations to him  :)
    i like cake :-) here's my youtube channel   https://www.youtube.com/user/racefaceec90 

0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 0reaction image Wisdom
  • @EricTheWeary - An itemised bill?! Truly hilarious/evil :-)
  • EricTheWearyEricTheWeary Frets: 16298