Squier M80 NGD - apologies to MyHermes - now with pics

What's Hot
littlethoughtslittlethoughts Frets: 649
edited June 2015 in Guitar
Apparently my Squier M80 (probably shit but kind of cool looking guitar I coveted when I started playing over ten years ago) was delivered yesterday "through the letterbox", i.e. not signed for on arrival. It is not the world's smallest guitar. To customer services!

edit: turned out my neighbour answered the door and placed the guitar out of the way behind some storage boxes without telling me. MyApologies to MyHermes!

0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 0reaction image Wisdom

Comments

• stickyfiddlestickyfiddle Frets: 27743
    The Assumptions - UAE party band for all your rock & soul desires
    5reaction image LOL 1reaction image Wow! 0reaction image Wisdom
  • xmrchixmrchi Frets: 2810
    Oooh it always fills me with dread when a seller uses hermes, the prob is they use average Joe and average joe's car as a delivery vehicle, and pay them pittance, or nothing if nines in to take delivery, so because of this hermes will never ever be decent.
    0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 1reaction image Wisdom
  • mrchi said:
    Oooh it always fills me with dread when a seller uses hermes, the prob is they use average Joe and average joe's car as a delivery vehicle, and pay them pittance, or nothing if nines in to take delivery, so because of this hermes will never ever be decent.
    It said "other courier". Which I often use as well so I can shop around pre-posting. But yes, a lot of these parcel firms cut every corner. The guy seems nice enough and his feedback is good so I'm sure it's a problem with them rather than the seller though.