anyone got the Bareknuckle P90s?

HootsmonHootsmon Frets: 15980
I have plenty of experience with the HBs.......I'm sitting comfy, tell me about the BK P90s?
tae be or not tae be
0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 0reaction image Wisdom

Comments

• TrotterTrotter Frets: 516
    have played some in an SG Special and have to admit they turned a decent little guitar into an absolute ripper. @photek can tell you more as it was his but I was seriously impressed. they never sounded ice picky, very full sounding, warm and "cultured' if that makes sense. Contemplating a set for one of my LP's at the moment. 

• HootsmonHootsmon Frets: 15980
    what's your LP?
    tae be or not tae be
    40th Anni, currently has the original p100's in it which used to sound great but seemed to have deteriorated over the last few years (that or my ears have changed dramatically!)

it's an absolute killer guitar that deserves some great pickups slotting in. Have toyed with the idea of a p90 in the neck and a mini bucker in the bridge ala Neil young and also with the idea of a p90 in the bridge and an anilco v style pickup in the neck like a 54 custom. still umming and arring really. 

edited June 2015

them humbucky p100s same size as p90s yeah? well how about a set of these....?

https://bareknucklepickups.co.uk/main/pickups.php?cat=p90s&sub=p90s&pickup=nantucket_90

tae be or not tae be
    Yep pretty much direct replacement size wise. Those look pretty cool
  • simonksimonk Frets: 1467
    I have a Blue Note in a travel guitar and it sounds sweet. Maybe not the best platform for it, but hey...
  • RigsbyRigsby Frets: 62