SCAMMER WARNING: Due to a spate of recent scam attempts (some successful) recently, if you're doing a deal in the classifieds, ONLY USE PAYPAL GOODS AND SERVICES UNLESS YOU KNOW THAT INDIVIDUAL PERSONALLY. It's really not worth saving a few quid.

2001 Tom Murphy Aged 1959 Reissue Les Paul. Plaintop. WITHDRAWN FROM SALE

What's Hot

Comments

• axisusaxisus Frets: 28353
    A fabulous looking guitar, but sadly way beyond my means.
    0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 0reaction image Wisdom
  • ourmaninthenorthourmaninthenorth Frets: 3418
    edited July 2015

Forgot to include the bloody write up...I'm a much better guitarist than I am a salesman...honest...!!!

Originally stocked and sold by Wild Wood guitars in 2001 (www.wildwoodguitars.com ) this Murphy R9 was considered  to be the first and only Murphy aged 59 Plaintop at that time, despite extensive research I cannot find a single further example, so perhaps the only aged 59 Plaintop ever aged by Tom?  Here’s a snippet of an e-mail from the original owner w ith the first few years of its provenance;