My Madness tribute band - Cairo East

What's Hot
KebabkidKebabkid Frets: 3311
edited September 2015 in Making Music
I'm a guitarist first and foremost who normally plays classic rock/AOR, pop, funk but by chance, I depped on bass for these guys 18mths ago and I'm now a permanent member - I've actually known them for over 30yrs and played in various bands with some of them. In fact, myself and half the band have a Squeeze tribute band as well.

Crikey. Madness basslines can be a bit challenging, as can stuff by The Specials (we've just started doing some of their stuff) and The Beat too, so's to add some ska-ish variety.

We've just got our website up (still needs some final tweaks) and that's us playing "Once step beyond".
If anyone needs a Madness tribute band or fancies having one on a line-up (Squeeze too), please get in touch with me and we normally cover London, Herts,Kent, Surrey and M25, but we have travelled further afield too - thanks
www.cairoeast.co.uk
0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 0reaction image Wisdom

Comments

• markvmarkv Frets: 460
    That sounds pretty good mate - like the website too.
  • KebabkidKebabkid Frets: 3311
    Thanks @markv and much appreciated. It's certainly fun to play and perform their material.
  • Just getting One Step on the site, is there something I've missed ( although it's a perfectly good One Step)? Which ones by The Beat? We do Tears of a Clown and Whine and Grine, in a past band tried Mirror in the Bathroom but it never worked well. My sister used to work with David Steele the bassist with The Beat ( and later Fine Young Cannibals) before he was famous(ish) so I've always felt a connection! X_X
    Tipton is a small fishing village in the borough of Sandwell. 
  • KebabkidKebabkid Frets: 3311
    edited September 2015