Native Komplete Audio 6......Questions?

What's Hot
I've decided I'm going to dive in and buy the Komplete Audio 6 Interface. I'm totally new to recording, I've been putting it off for ages, but now I have my new Laptop (Core i5 and 8GB RAM), I have no more excuses.

Only thing is, I can't budget for Studio Monitors(and don't really need them), so will just go for Headphones to start with. This is uncharted territory as I have no idea what the difference is between the Sennheiser Headphones (that weren't cheap) I have for listening to my music and the Headphones used for recording?

I can't spend a ton of money on headphones, but also don't want inadequate ones. Suggestions on a good affordable set?

I've also checked out the N.Instruments website and it seems the Interface is compatible with Windows 8 (mine is 8.1), although the shops selling it don't specify Windows 8 on the system requirements.

I think @Snap recommended me this a while back, your input welcome, Snap. Does the Komplete Elements package have the Guitar Rig Software that has the full set of Amp Models, as I think there is a version that only has the Jump (Marshall) Amp Model?

Anyone else with this Interface feel free to stick your 2p in.

Thanks.
Only a Fool Would Say That.
0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 0reaction image Wisdom

Comments

• SnapSnap Frets: 6265
    hi mate,

The interface is a cracker. I'm very pleased with it. No latency, good sounds, lots of inputs/outputs, rock solid build quality too.

AS for the software it comes with, I'm not too sure, as i didn't install it, cos I have NI Komplete. It has a stripped back version of Komplete, Elements I think. SO this will be the Kontakt player (which is great) and a set of sample sounds, certianly enough for starters. The Guitar Rig will be a stripped back version I'd guess, but again, will be enough to start. All the software you get with any interface is a pared down version of the full version.

Have a look on the NI website.