easiest software for recording....and drums to for a total NOOB ?

What's Hot
What says you ? say one that starts off at retard level and works up from there ? :))
0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 0reaction image Wisdom

Comments

• ecc83ecc83 Frets: 1636

They are none of them easy-peasy, you will need a good 1/2 day in a quiet room to get to grips (then a day in a quiet, darkened room to recover!) .

Then there are very broadly two variant types. The "cut and shunt" style as I call them. Ableton, Fuity Loops and others that us "blocks" of sounds and you move those around to create songs.

I am an old tape jockey so I favour the second type, the "linear mixer recorder" system. Digital Audio Workstations as the software is often called of this type include..Cubase, Sonar, Samplitude* Reaper and many others.

But, you make no mention of an Audio Interface? This is the first step and almost all AIs include a cut down version of a famous DAW, most commonly Cubase.

The Native Instruments Komplete Audio 6 is presently available for just £139 and you will not get a better 4 in 4 out +MIDI AI for more than twice that money.

*My personal fave' See if you can find "MAGIX Samplitude ProX Silver" on the web.

Dave.

• spark240spark240 Frets: 2084
    Just to add......most of the DAW software have downloadable demos, it's worth trying these before committing , sometimes just the colour can put you off !

Mac Mini M1
    Presonus Studio One V5
     https://www.studiowear.co.uk/ -
     https://twitter.com/spark240
     Facebook - m.me/studiowear.co.uk
    Reddit r/newmusicreview 
  • Easiest?
    Tracktion by a country mile!!
    But I know it's not "standard" (it has a different workflow) so not many people like it here.
  • siraxemansiraxeman Frets: 1935