Anyone here successful at betting?

What's Hot
RandallFlaggRandallFlagg Frets: 14008
I have been betting for a few years (I hate the term gambling) and have ups and downs but have refined what I do to become more successful. I bet on horse racing placing lay bets on betfair and have learned much about discipline, emotion and confidence over the years. I have a refined but simple selection process and my strike rate is 90% this year.

Anyone else have any luck?

3reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 0reaction image Wisdom

Comments

• octatonicoctatonic Frets: 33965
    That is how they get your money- because you think you can beat the system.

0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 2reaction image Wisdom
  • WezVWezV Frets: 16960
    i know a guy who quit his job to do online gambling.   he makes more than I could ever hope to, consistently, for the last 10 years
    0reaction image LOL 1reaction image Wow! 0reaction image Wisdom
  • IamnobodyIamnobody Frets: 6936
    edited June 2016
    As my grandad used to say - you never see a bookie on a bike...

I've dabbled in the past and looked at 'systems' there's one in particular I would like to have a good go at but would need a starting bank of £1k that I'm obviously prepared to lose.

For now I'm happy doing matched betting. A few of us do it on here. I'm about £1.5k up from 6 months of leisurely paced matching. If I put more effort in I could have doubled that with ease.

Pretty sure the mods don't appreciate betting talk so I'll leave it there...
    Previously known as stevebrum
    0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 1reaction image Wisdom
  • hugbothugbot Frets: 1528
    WezV;1115284" said:
    i know a guy who quit his job to do online gambling.   he makes more than I could ever hope to, consistently, for the last 10 years
    Poker or similar is easier than horse racing because you just need to be a bit better than the other guy.
    0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 0reaction image Wisdom