Rehousing a Tech 21 Double Drive pedal

What's Hot
JtaylorJtaylor Frets: 182
edited July 2016 in Making & Modding
So due to the case of my tech 21 double drive falling apart, (the base was being held on with one screw as the rest had snapped!) i decided to re house it, a technician at my uni offered to do it for me, and as i have no experience i took the opportunity, however after i received the pedal back from him i realised it needing fixing. @roland kindly helped me and managed to find that the holes for the jacks weren't large enough meaning they didn't fit through causing the circuit board to bend in order to making it fit. the holes for the jacks were also drilled at very different heights so even after reaming out the holes to fit the jacks the circuit board sits at a massive angle, resulting in the pots being at an ok height on one side but not able to properly reach through the enclosure on the other, he also took off the led to re drill the hole for the led as he drilled it on the wrong side! basically its going to need a whole new enclosure, the main issue is i don't know where the led goes back on the circuit board, does anyone have a schematic for it or a picture of where it is soldered to?

heres the original enclosure

Thanks in advance for any help
0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 0reaction image Wisdom

Comments

• RolandRoland Frets: 8856
    Tech21 have been very helpful. They have provided a description of where the LED goes, and how best to install it. However the pedal has been discontinued for years so they can't provide a picture.

Has anyone got a similar pedal? Could you take a picture of the circuit board?
    Tree recycler, and guitarist with  https://www.undercoversband.com/.
  • markvmarkv Frets: 460
    I've got a Double Drive, black enclosure. I've taken it apart as much as I can but I'm blowed if I can see how to get the circuit board out of there. In fact I can't work out how they got it in there.