on a scale of 1-10 how much do you enjoy your job?

What's Hot

Comments

• TTBZTTBZ Frets: 2941
    7-8 probably. I'm a video editor for a horse racing tv channel. I love that I'm actually doing something creative that I went to uni for (so much for everyone saying my media production degree would be useless!), that after 4 years I still don't hate going in to work every day. Hate working weekends but I do like having days off in the week as it means I can get chores/shopping and that sort of thing done without having to battle the hoards of 9-5ers in supermarkets etc ! Pays well and everyone I work with is sound.

Seeing and cutting horse racing material does get very boring though especially as I don't even enjoy racing that much. I'd love to find a similar job but working on more diverse content.
    0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 0reaction image Wisdom
  • chillidoggychillidoggy Frets: 17137
    10 on payday.

0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 1reaction image Wisdom
  • monquixotemonquixote Frets: 17856
    tFB Trader
    I think about an 8.5.

I'm a software developer for a small high tech. We're always busy and as long as I keep delivering solutions that work I get a free hand about how I go about doing stuff. The team is full of smart people that I get on with.
    It's rare that I have to work evenings and weekends which is great as I have a young family.

I've definitely come to realise that software development is what makes me happy much more so than broadcast tech which is what I used to do. 
  • PolarityManPolarityMan Frets: 7349
    Somewhere between 4 and 8 depending on when you ask me :D
    ဈǝᴉʇsɐoʇǝsǝǝɥɔဪቌ
  • slackerslacker Frets: 2269
    My wage is slightly over the current average. However it's the other bits that make it worthwhile. I get a lot of holidays and work flexi time. I often finish early on a Friday. I also get to travel and work with some really good people. I'll give it an 8. 
  • axisusaxisus Frets: 28354