Are there any lawyers who can ACTUALLY play guitar?

What's Hot

Comments

• bingefellerbingefeller Frets: 5723

d8m said:
    He's wearing a suit and has books behind him and everything!  This guy isn't messing around.
    0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 0reaction image Wisdom
  • scrumhalfscrumhalf Frets: 11683
    I got my degree in law before going over to the dark side (accountancy).
    0reaction image LOL 1reaction image Wow! 0reaction image Wisdom
  • Drew_TNBDDrew_TNBD Frets: 22446
    My pot-smoking Dog The Bounty Hunter crack addict friend became a lawyer, so I don't really have high standards for them!
  • bingefellerbingefeller Frets: 5723
    Drew_fx said:
    My pot-smoking Dog The Bounty Hunter crack addict friend became a lawyer, so I don't really have high standards for them!
    Stop being jealous!
    1reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 0reaction image Wisdom
  • StrangefanStrangefan Frets: 5852
    TimmyO said:
    What is it about playing guitar that attracts this sort of negative vibe if you do it as a hobby?

The same doesn't be true of, say, golf. Or driving fast cars. Or painting. 

I'm not sure if it's an inverted snobbery thing toward people with money, or a crushing inferiority complex that might be common among the kind of people drawn to playing guitar but it is odd whatever the cause. 

I earn good money. I have awesome gear. I'm a bit shit at guitar. But I really enjoy it. In that respect I am very happy to be 'out' :-)

All down to psychology,  guitar has always been seen as a rough and ready instrument, (think back to original. Blues,  grunge, rock,  punk etc).    
    Being a lawyer is the other end of the spectrum,  and really a hated profession,  so what ever they do as a hobby (especially the same as ours)  is going to get jibes.