Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Sign In with Google

Become a Subscriber!

Subscribe to our Patreon, and get image uploads with no ads on the site!

Read more...

Experience -v- Qualifications

What's Hot

Comments

• mgawmgaw Frets: 5317
    depends what field you are in my background is high end cooking...qualifications totally irrelevant experience was paramount
    0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 0reaction image Wisdom
  • chrispy108chrispy108 Frets: 2336
    edited October 2016
    The courses are easier, students get more support and they're motorvated to work harder because they've paid to be there.
    You what?

Students paid to be there? A tiny fraction of sixth formers (Nearly all care leavers or disabled students) get a small bursary (Up to £1,200 a year), to cover books and transport. Hardly paid to be there.

University students are paying more to go than anyone before them.
    1reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 0reaction image Wisdom
  • ThePrettyDamnedThePrettyDamned Frets: 7506
    edited October 2016
    I like surgeons to have plenty of both.

I don't mind inexperienced surgeons , they're usually more careful and care more because they're newer and the public healthcare system has not yet broken their humanity . 

This post may contain hidden humour . 
  • SporkySporky Frets: 29052
    The courses are easier, students get more support and they're motorvated to work harder because they've paid to be there.
    You what?

Students paid to be there? A tiny fraction of sixth formers (Nearly all care leavers or disabled students) get a small bursary (Up to £1,200 a year), to cover books and transport. Hardly paid to be there.

University students are paying more to go than anyone before them.
    He said they've paid, not they're paid. :)
    "[Sporky] brings a certain vibe and dignity to the forum."