Notifications

What's Hot

Comments

• OK, I've pretty much done all I can for this, based on these recommendations:

https://support.google.com/mail/answer/81126

The only thing I haven't done is set the Precedence header to "bulk", because it's not actually bulk mail (it's effectively a mailing list, which is why the header is set to "list"). Given everything else, though, that wouldn't be enough alone to black-hole emails.
    <space for hire>
    0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 0reaction image Wisdom
  • Months ago, I'd had to amend a filter in gmail to stop notifications ending up in 'spam'...but since the 16th Oct nothing has come through at all.

My notification prefs:
    http://i.imgur.com/0x0WI1w.jpg
    (can you see that? i'm new to imgur)

• Yep, I can see that. Have you had any notifications from this thread? They might be appearing now, but going into spam.
    <space for hire>
  • Lee, did you see my post above, you were probably typing one of your responses at the time, so I thought I would bring it to your attention.  It is the same MO for me.  Thanks for your help with this.  There is a bit about setting Gmail spam filters in the attached thread too, which may be of help to some.

• @ChrisMusic - I saw that, but I've set up the server and the forum software to comply with everything that Google's bulk-mail guidelines recommend. We aren't on any anti-spam blacklists either.

In short, everything should be working as of now. It may take a few days for Google to catch up, but here's the rub...I use GMail, and I haven't missed a single notification.
    <space for hire>
  • Yep, I can see that. Have you had any notifications from this thread? They might be appearing now, but going into spam.
    Nope...nuffink.
  • ChrisMusicChrisMusic Frets: 1133
    edited November 2016
    No my @ChrisMusic didn't get a notification through either, strange...