The Greatest Bassist of All Time

What's Hot

Comments

• blobbblobb Frets: 3118
    Richard Sinclair.

What do you mean, you don't know who he is?

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=AZrLGybwTuU

Feelin' Reelin' & Squeelin'
    0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 0reaction image Wisdom
  • ricorico Frets: 1220
    What is this strange, oversized guitar with strings missing?
  • impmannimpmann Frets: 12721
    Thunderfingers redefined it - "I'm not a bass player. I'm a bass guitarist"
    McCarney - melodic, clever and always interesting
    Donald Dunn - Mr Walking Bass Line
    Carole Kaye - defined the 'clack' bass line
    Stanley Clarke - spaceman playing bass
    Bernard Edwards - the grooviest player ever?
    Bootsy Collins - yeaaaaaahhhhhhhhhh boy!
    Mark King - famous for his 'stunt' playing, but a really solid and funky player
    Flea - insanity aside, he's off the scale

But for me... it'll always be between Thunderfingers and McCartney as they both made bass playing 'cool'.

Never Ever Bloody Anything Ever.

• SassafrasSassafras Frets: 30320
    edited August 2017
    The one with the longest bass.
  • Norman Watt-Roy

Jack Bruce

Bootsy Collins

• markvmarkv Frets: 460
    Sid Viscous.
    Wasn't he really thick?
    8reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 0reaction image Wisdom
  • BlueingreenBlueingreen Frets: 2641
    edited August 2017
    Just heard Aretha on the radio and made me think Blues Brothers - And totally surprised no one has yet said Donald Duck Dunn - awesome bass player