Looking for advice on first valve amp!

What's Hot
I've decided it's time I finally got a nice sounding valve amp.. but I'm a student on a budget, so probably don't want to be spending much more than £200  

So far, the main amp to have caught my eye is the Bugera V22 Infinium..  Mainly due to the reviews I've been watching on Youtube, this one particularly:

I've also managed to find it online for around £200, while on ebay and other places it seems to be priced at at least £260.

Now I know the company has had problems in the past with reliability, but I was wondering if anyone owned one of these newer models and had any input? It does say it comes with a 3 year warranty too, which seems like a big plus! 

Other amps that seem within budget are the BlackStar HT-1,Micro Terror Head and Cabinet, Vox lil Nightrain Gold Stack. 

Although they all seem a bit lacking in the features when compared to the V22!

I mainly play bluesy sort of stuff, never really using more than a crunch in terms of overdrive, and I use a Digitech RP500 for effects at the moment! I also wouldn't mind being able to use the amp while at gigs,  but it will start off as an amp for home use! 

So does anyone have any recommendations on which direction I should go? 

0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 0reaction image Wisdom

Comments

• underdogunderdog Frets: 8334
    For bluesy things I can highly recommend a simple single channel amp and a pedal if you need high gain, or a simple attenuator to allow you drive the amp at lower volumes.

I have an Epi Valve Junior for this
  • rlwrlw Frets: 4745
    See the classifieds and look at the Epi Valve Junior there - 50% saving on your budget.  I would have bought that myself but for some opposition from her indoors.
    Save a cow.  Eat a vegetarian.
  • underdog said:
    For bluesy things I can highly recommend a simple single channel amp and a pedal if you need high gain, or a simple attenuator to allow you drive the amp at lower volumes.