Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Sign In with Google

Become a Subscriber!

Subscribe to our Patreon, and get image uploads with no ads on the site!

Read more...

What guitars have you enjoyed owning? (Not guitar you've wanted!)

What's Hot
I'm relatively new to playing guitars and trying to get my head round the different variations,specification, etc, I wish picked a guitar up years ago! I'd love to hear what guitars you have had owned (genuine experience) and really enjoyed. Maybe you regret selling it or it is something which you'll never let go.

Is it/was it a guitar you always wanted? Or maybe an unexpected bargain? I'd like to read what it is that makes it special to you: )

Currently I have a Faith Saturn Natural acoustic, a Revelation RX62 (think SG) and a Squier Telecaster Affinity.

Of the 3 I always go and pickup the Faith Saturn, its neck feels super lovely, the sound is great to me (wife says it doesn't to her but that's just because I'm pants!) it feels right in my hands.

The Revelation RX62 is lovely to handle and the pickups although completely different from the Squier's do give the impression that they are in a different league to me but I the guitar just doesn't sit right with me. I bought it used as it was a great price and I'd read good things about their guitars rather than wanting an SG type guitar.

The Squier Telecaster Affinity at this stage feels more my type of guitar though I recognise that it is at the lower end of the scale. It seems nicely set up bearing in mind my limited experience.

So all in all my current favourite guitar based on my experience is the Faith acoustic. I suspect I'll be trying plenty more guitars and my favourite may swap and change over time. Tell me about your favourite(s) and hopefully some of your experiences may guide me and others.

0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 0reaction image Wisdom

Comments

• NeillNeill Frets: 943