R8 Peach Deal

What's Hot

Comments

• Shit I’m worried now. Seriously considering pulling the trigger on a Tobacco R0 as well 
    0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 0reaction image Wisdom
  • robertyroberty Frets: 10915
    Are the nut cuts generally ok on this bunch? Mine seems ok, but im not really an expert on these things.
    Mine's alright for 10s to be honest. I play 11s though. Nearly all tuning issues are caused at the nut

You can test the nut by plucking a string and tuning it up and down. If the change in pitch is smooth you're good to go, if there are sudden jumps in pitch it's catching on the nut. My tech taught me this. They are worth getting to know!
    0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 1reaction image Wisdom
  • mli3 said:
    I shouldn’t have to F around with this on a 2.5 le geetar 
    Check the A string isn’t touching the saddle intonation screw. They look like the just sit in a recess and the G on mine was raised slightly. If yours is touching, just slacken the string, pull it to one side and give the saddle a gentle tap so it seats correctly. Not with a hammer!
    0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 1reaction image Wisdom
  • dbphotodbphoto Frets: 716
    My new Les Paul BFG nut height is spot on but a couple of the slots are not quite wide enough.

The R8 is the other way around, perfect width but not quite deep enough.

Neither is an issue really as I can easily fix both with my nut files.

Other than that Les Pauls have to be one of the easiest guitars to setup to your liking, it only takes minutes to adjust neck relief, string height and intonation, all things that don’t require a ‘tech’ surely?
    0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 2reaction image Wisdom
  • teradaterada Frets: 5114
    Shit I’m worried now. Seriously considering pulling the trigger on a Tobacco R0 as well 
    You won't find any restraint here  ;)
  • terada said: