E-Bay Fkin Wankers Pt 2

What's Hot
nero1701nero1701 Frets: 1544
Recently sold my little Milkman Amp on E-Bay, Before It goes out my door I gave it a once over,  Recorded it playing, Recoreded the serial number, Checked the valve was seated ok.

Arrives with the buyer and 30 minutes later he requests a "Not working" Return,
I share my number with him and ask him to send me a video of issue...

Video comes through...No speaker connected.. So i let him know..."You've got to plug a speaker in for it to work"

30 minutes lates, another video..this time with speaker cable connected and no sound. So I ask, Have you checked the valve is seated ect..

He responds, I'm a pro musician, you dont need to tell me how to use an amp.

So I accept the refund..

Amp comes back and the Valves been pulled from the socket..(Still in the amp, just not connected)

What a cnt!
0reaction image LOL 16reaction image Wow! 0reaction image Wisdom

Comments

• nero1701nero1701 Frets: 1544
    Now, If he'd messaged and said...Amps not my cup of tea mate, I'd have probably said, "Cover the postage and send it back", Its a great amp and not a hardship to have it back!!
    0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 1reaction image Wisdom
  • stickyfiddlestickyfiddle Frets: 27757
    Friends don't let friends sell stuff on eBay in 2023... 
    The Assumptions - UAE party band for all your rock & soul desires
    3reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 9reaction image Wisdom
  • I can relate. What a bellend 
    0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 3reaction image Wisdom
  • DodgeDodge Frets: 1466
    Put his Ebay username on here so we can add to our blocklists.
    0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 4reaction image Wisdom