Classic Player Baja 60’s (Reissue) - are these good Tele's?

What's Hot
VoxmanVoxman Frets: 4788
Hi guys. what can you tell me about a Classic Player Baja 60’s (Reissue) as I've no experience/knowledge of these. I've seen an immaculate one in sonic blue, rosewood neck for £395 (but no case).  It has a fourth switch position, which runs both pickups in series, effectively creating a humbucker and secondly there is a switch which inverts the signal in the form of a hidden button on top of the tone control.   Is this a good Tele and is it a good price - what's a typical price for one of these?
I started out with nothing..... but I've still got most of it left (Seasick Steve)
0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 0reaction image Wisdom

Comments

• VoxmanVoxman Frets: 4788
    Just found some info on it - big problem is the truss rod adjusts at the wrong end which is just too much of a faff. 
    I started out with nothing..... but I've still got most of it left (Seasick Steve)
  • GoFishGoFish Frets: 1538
    edited March 28
    They only came with a gigbag iirc, no case. £395 seems a great price at today's prices. These were overshadowed, perhaps unfairly, by the 50's models and were later christened "Baja" as well. The specs and pickups are different but they're near the top of what was coming out of Mexico at the time. The faded sonic blue + rosewood is a lovely combo. I thought it was less pure Tele-like than I was after when I tried one about 10 years ago. I may not think so now.
    Ten years too late and still getting it wrong
    GoFish said:
    They only came with a gigbag iirc, no case. £395 seems a great price at today's prices. These were overshadowed, perhaps unfairly, by the 50's models and were later christened "Baja" as well. The specs and pickups are different but they're near the top of what was coming out of Mexico at the time.