ToneX One - new release. Mini pedal with Amp Captures, Verb, IR loading etc - Kemper killer?

What's Hot

Comments

• fnptfnpt Frets: 752
    I use IK’s software just to test/ download profiles on tone net otherwise I don’t bother. It’s far from perfect although they have improved it a bit in the last few updates. 
    ____
    "You don't know what you've got till the whole thing's gone. The days are dark and the road is long."
    0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 0reaction image Wisdom
  • digitalscreamdigitalscream Frets: 27071
    Top tip - you can edit the bass/mid/treble frequencies in the app. I just set them to 150/600/1.5k, the same as the real MP-1, and it really is indistinguishable from (my memory of) the real thing.

I'm a tech guy, and even I have absolutely no idea how they managed to fit all this in there. I think you can still create your own profiles with the ToneX SE software, too. If that's the case, then I can't see how this doesn't eat Kemper's lunch.
    <space for hire>
  • DrCorneliusDrCornelius Frets: 7323
    Had my full fat Tonex delivered yesterday and out of the box I was very disappointed - I literally started getting all of the shipping stuff together to return it to Thomann as to my ears it sounded digital and the patches felt lifeless especially through headphones (better through the redsound)

I bought some patches from Amalgan and once Id worked out how to upload them it transformed the unit, especially for the stuff I like (edge of breakup and crunch). Now a very happy camper :-)
    0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 1reaction image Wisdom
    Had my full fat Tonex delivered yesterday and out of the box I was very disappointed - I literally started getting all of the shipping stuff together to return it to Thomann as to my ears it sounded digital and the patches felt lifeless especially through headphones (better through the redsound)