Plymouth City centre shop Fender NOS shocker.

What's Hot
2»

Comments

• AirmilesAirmiles Frets: 44
    Greatape said:
    JerkMoans said:
    Cue Wacky Races stylee Forum steeplechase to Plymouth.
    Only involving fretboarders who have not previously been to Plymouth, I assure you. 
    Or have been, to tour the distillery ;)
    0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 1reaction image Wisdom
  • impmannimpmann Frets: 12724
    Greatape said:
    JerkMoans said:
    Cue Wacky Races stylee Forum steeplechase to Plymouth.
    Only involving fretboarders who have not previously been to Plymouth, I assure you. 
    Yeah it's a shithole...

That said, I bet some Fretboarders haven't posted tonight because they are driving there.
    Compared to the major towns of Northamptonshire, it’s a veritable garden of Eden, tbh, but it’s all relative…

I would not be surprised if this is 100% legit. When I worked in a shop, there was a chap who would buy guitars almost monthly for his ‘collection’ - they had to be mint and have their hang tags. He never played them before purchase, because he couldn’t play. 
    About 18months went past and he came into the shop looking to sell his collection - he’d got health issues and had to leave his job. When I visited his house, he literally had 100s of guitars dotted around his house, that he’d collected over 15 years of buying. All mint, unplayed and with their hang tags. 
    At the time I thought this guy was a freak and I’d never see the like again. Fast forward to 2006 and I had to visit a customer who was having problems with a product from a company I worked for. His house was similar - although he did/could play. It was full of boxed, mint examples of every product made by that company… he had done similar with other brands. The house was like a museum…

It takes allsorts to make Bertie, as they say…
    Never Ever Bloody Anything Ever.

0reaction image LOL 2reaction image Wow! 2reaction image Wisdom