Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Sign In with Google

Become a Subscriber!

Subscribe to our Patreon, and get image uploads with no ads on the site!

Read more...

NGD (and its a relic.....) I bet you can all guess who built this one.

What's Hot
2»

Comments

• p90fool said:
    I think your invitation to guess who relic'd it was an indication of what you thought of it, it screamed "Nash" to me too!

That said, I'm a firm believer that electric guitars are not made to be passed reverentially from hand to hand around a living room, and I reckon this one would like great on stage where it belongs.
    Yeah I figured you lot would suss it straight away.

Its got Nash written all over it.

0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 0reaction image Wisdom
  • DeadmanDeadman Frets: 3953
    edited September 2013
    I'm no expert but I thought Nash as soon as I saw it. Its an absolute cracker and looks like it could strip paint off, bet it really rocks. Jealous! Congrats.
  • Dave_McDave_Mc Frets: 2385
    nice :D
  • KebabkidKebabkid Frets: 3340
    I like that and the spec too (light weight, Lollars and modern radius).

Nice one!
  • ICBM said:
    It's not actually being overdone that's the problem, it's the way they've done it - and I did guess who, before it was posted.

It's the uniform, "evenly random" distribution of very similar-looking scratches all over the body, all about the same size (probably made with the same tool) same depth, same "newness", the obviously sanded edge all round the back, but not the slightest hint of a belt-buckle mark, or checking, etc...

It absolutely amazes me that a company which does this professionally should get it so consistently wrong.