Synth / Organ Pedals

What's Hot
monquixotemonquixote Frets: 17680
in FX tFB Trader
I really need something to replace the B9 that died on me for putting organ/synth pads under my chords, but I can't make my mind up. 

I'd kind of like a C9 or a Pitch Fork, but I'm sworn off EHX because of the shit build quality having been let down one too many times in the past.

I need something robust, compact and not stupidly expensive. 

So far the Boss Overtone and EQD Organizer are the obvious standouts.

I know Greg Koch and GG just do it with Chorus/Vibe pedals, but I'm not that talented :)

Ideas?
0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 0reaction image Wisdom

Comments

• shadyshady Frets: 252
    I use a Boss PS-6 for organ stuff along with m'flanger for a Leslie type effect, PGS has a demo showing it off to good use...has a bunch of other weird shit you're never gonna use mind...
  • I've no personal experience with it but the Zoom MS50G has an organ effect.
  • monquixotemonquixote Frets: 17680
    tFB Trader
    I've no personal experience with it but the Zoom MS50G has an organ effect.
    If it's the same as the one on the G3 then it's total balls. 
    1reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 1reaction image Wisdom
  • DesVegasDesVegas Frets: 4612
    ms50g. do not buy it for its organ. buy it for its filters
  • gusman2xgusman2x Frets: 922
    Subdecay Octasynth looks cool. It's monophonic though, I don't know if the B9 was mono?
  • joeyowenjoeyowen Frets: 4025
    if you like the freeze esq sound but want to avoid EHX, ZCat do a nice hold reverb.
    Roland synth pickup, but costs a lot.
    Pitchfork? Although that's EHX.

This is hard :(
  • Surely the main ingredients are octave and modulation.  There is probably a bit of envelope filtering going on, but you might be able to leave it out depending on how synthy you need the attack.