HB modding challenge TE-30 Tele.

What's Hot

Comments

• John_PJohn_P Frets: 2756
    Wow - that is a great job!     I want to do one of mine now :)
    0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 0reaction image Wisdom
  • WezV said:
    awesome
    An 'awesome' from the master. I must have done good! Much appreciated Wez.
  • TTony said:
    WezV said:
    awesome
    Indeed!
    Thank you very much Tony.
  • @John_P and @stimpsonslostson Thank you. It's gonna be a mixture berween gold and black hardware. Black tuners and string trees.
    Black control plate and bridge. Gold knobs, and abalone scratchplate. You all know my cunning plans now. Oh , yeah and gold strap lock/buttons etc.
    Not too metally, not too blingy either. Can you get black and gold strings? LOL

I'm now gonna Google Carbonita by Firbre as i'm unfamilair with that. It's a guitar I'm assuming?

Thank you all very kindly, I'm new to all of this, wish I'd have done this earlier, but 22 years ago when I started there was no f*cking interewebs.! 

Cheers for looking. More updates in a few days.
  • Oh My, @JudasVigilante. That is SO well done. I think you've won this challenge, then. So what's the 2016 challenge going to be, @Ttony :))
    You're another guy with amazing skills Andy, glad this pleases you. Grasshopper is trying his best to learn the ropes at this! Thanks.
  • It was a pun. Fender make a Cabronita, but as yours is coated in Carbon Fibre... Ba dum tish! No? I'll get me coat.
    0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 1reaction image Wisdom
  • Ah dumb dumb me.  Haven't seen that model before hence my stupidity! Just Googled it and it too is agorgeous geetar. Love the twin humbuckers. Nice. GuitarGuitar have one for 395 preowned. Not bad.
  • @stimpsonslostson Thanks for the cartoon. Put a smile on my face. Much appreciated.
  • BigMonkaBigMonka Frets: 1793
    :-O looks absolutely stonking, a great idea and amazing execution - really looking forward to seeing it finished!