Pension

What's Hot
vizviz Frets: 10773
edited October 2013 in Off Topic
I've been paying into a Zurich pension since 2000. I looked at the valuation yesterday and compared it with the amount that was paid in, and calculate that, after charges (totalling 39k!!!) it has grown at 0.002485%. If anyone wants to pay me 39k to keep their money under a mattress, please PM me.
Roland said: Scales are primarily a tool for categorising knowledge, not a rule for what can or cannot be played.
Supportact said: [my style is] probably more an accumulation of limitations and bad habits than a 'style'.
0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 0reaction image Wisdom

Comments

• ESchapESchap Frets: 1428

If that is not "mis-selling " I don't know what is ... you'd have eared a LOT more just having the money in a basic savings account in the Bank! ...  take the ba$$tards to the Ombudsman, you've nothing to lose and much to gain.

PS .. posted in wrong section?

• octatonicoctatonic Frets: 33965
    edited October 2013
    That is exceptionally shit.
    £39k is a decent house deposit though- if you can get a BTL loan.

Even in the middle of the GFC, where everything dropped we were still ahead- since then there has been a complete recovery.

• stonevibestonevibe Frets: 7212
    Pensions are a waste of time & money.
    Guitar Bomb & Nembrini Audio Summer Giveaway 
  • vizviz Frets: 10773
    I should have been putting it in a isa thingy. And give us miras back you wank'rs. And stop adjusting the tax brackets. And can't you banks and credit card companies stop charging 39% APR and offering 1% on deposits? It's a tad rich. And why is it that the bottom 20% wealthy group of the population donate 4% of income to charity, while the top 20% pay 2% and they get 20% tax back on that? And why did my Equitable Life pension pot got up in smoke in the 90s? And why are annuities plummeting?