SCAMMER WARNING: Due to a spate of recent scam attempts (some successful) recently, if you're doing a deal in the classifieds, ONLY USE PAYPAL GOODS AND SERVICES UNLESS YOU KNOW THAT INDIVIDUAL PERSONALLY. It's really not worth saving a few quid.

PSA Gibson R9 £1800 in whitechapel

What's Hot
jimmyguitarjimmyguitar Frets: 2476
edited September 2015 in Guitars £
This came up on Gumtree just now. No affiliation and might well be too good to be true but thought someone on here might be interested: 

www.gumtree.com/p/for-sale/gibson-les-paul-1959-standard-reissue/1134027013
0reaction image LOL 1reaction image Wow! 0reaction image Wisdom

Comments

• do you think its too good to be true? Looks ok, but I'm no expert

0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 0reaction image Wisdom
  • mattacjones;784017" said:
    do you think its too good to be true? Looks ok, but I'm no expert
    I think the guitar in the pics is genuine, yes. Just might be a 'send me a bank transfer and I'll post it to you from Romania' job!

• The guitar is indeed a genuine CS LP. It's a 2007 R9. 
    However, I think I have seen this particular guitar, with this particular number somewhere else before. I'm not quite sure, so don't quote on me on that. But I have a weird feeling about that Serial no. 
  • bodhibodhi Frets: 1340
    Always too good to be true, at that price.
  • BrizeBrize Frets: 5640
    Victor93 said:
    The guitar is indeed a genuine CS LP. It's a 2007 R9. 
    However, I think I have seen this particular guitar, with this particular number somewhere else before. I'm not quite sure, so don't quote on me on that. But I have a weird feeling about that Serial no. 
    Yep, I've seen it before as well. Looks like a classic Gumtree scam.
  • The images are hosted on ebay servers ... I can't find the corresponding auction though (open or closed). It might be a USA auction though. I'd be a little wary of it.

• All the Gumtree images are hosted on eBay servers.
  • Victor93 said: