Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Sign In with Google

Become a Subscriber!

Subscribe to our Patreon, and get image uploads with no ads on the site!

Read more...

'Shop' sending 2 single packs of strings via DPD...Why?

What's Hot
13»

Comments

• SNAKEBITESNAKEBITE Frets: 1075
    Sporky said:
    SNAKEBITE said:

I prefer to have 30 years of hands on experience, involving all the practical and technical aspects.

You're surprised that a three year degree doesn't result in thirty years of experience?

Not at all, but I am surprised when it's considered to be of more value.
    0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 1reaction image Wisdom
    TimmyO said:
    SNAKEBITE said:
    Sporky said:
    SNAKEBITE said:

Someone with a degree who has no common sense

Chip on shoulder much?

Not at all.

Have I got a degree? No.

Do I work in an industry that employs people with a degree that I then have to educate to do the job properly in the "real world"? Yes.

When I left school I wasn't intelligent to get a degree, nowadays every one seems to have one, and they are becoming relatively worthless!

I prefer to have 30 years of hands on experience, involving all the practical and technical aspects.

No chip on my shoulder, just a headful of accumulated knowledge gained the hard way.

Would you like salt and vinegar on those? 

Is that what you say in your day job?
    0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 0reaction image Wisdom
  • StrangefanStrangefan Frets: 5852
    edited November 2016
    Jesus Christ people,it was a throw away comment regarding the degree, and yes they are easier to come by and there  are way more unnessasary degrees than  when most of you were younger ( baking technology management anyone) and being young when most people gain a degree they will obviously have no common senses.......... as they're young ...... it's not rocket science give the guy a break !