NGD 336 Made 2 Measure

What's Hot
2»

Comments

• Rabs said:
    Just when I thought I was done buying after my last 336 purchase. I have been eyeing up a guitar for a couple of months now... Its an unusual guitar in the fact it has P90s rather than humbuckers.. You really dont see many like this.. If any others are even out there.. Its apparently a made 2 measure guitar.. I really like P90s and I love my 336 so this guitar was just too nice for me to pass up.

From what I can tell so far its a standard 336 with the only difference being it has P90s and no pickguard (which very much suits me).

Also it was advertised as a 2010 model which I knew it wasnt.. From the pictures I saw on the internet it looked like the serial started with an 8.. So I thought its a 2008/2018 model.. 

Whats odd is it came with its QC document so you think the seller/shop would have twigged on and to my pleasant surprise  actually its a 2016.. And in looking very much closer the first number is a 6 not an 8 it has dark grain around it and was really hard to tell even in person.

So here you go.. I present my new 2016 CS 336 F with P90s  D 

I now just have to hope I dont find one with mini humbuckers  D   But seriously really happy with this purchase :+1: 

Then 3 P90s, then 3 mini humbuckers, then....................

That said, nice guitar.
    Wer nicht für Freiheit sterben kann, der ist der Kette wert.
    1reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 0reaction image Wisdom
  • RabsRabs Frets: 2609
    tFB Trader
    gordiji said:
    I like your goldtop at the back, how does it differ from the 336 apart from being heavier ?
    That Goldtop is a 60s Tribute Studio... So, not a full fat LP..  I do believe its chambered so actually will be in interesting comparison between the two...  I only got this guitar a few hours ago so need way more time with it yet...
    0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 0reaction image Wisdom
  • Rabs said:
    Wow!