What type of guitar player are you?

What's Hot

Comments

• HAL9000HAL9000 Frets: 9831
    edited June 2020
    Blues, Americana, light rock. As a guitarist I see my job as supporting the singist rather than being showy. I tend to be quite economic in my playing - I’d far rather play fills than full-blown solos that might put me in the spotlight. 

Gear wise I like to keep things simple. I've got a half a dozen guitars but find I play two of them (both single coils - the HB and P90 instruments really don’t get a look in and will get moved on at some point). Pedals - I find a light overdrive or two and a phase90 is all I need. Amps - currently just a single-channel 6L6 Blackstar which suits my (admittedly modest) needs. Great for home, jam nights, and small gigs. However, it would soon run out of puff with a loud drummer.
    I play guitar because I enjoy it rather than because I’m any good at it
    0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 0reaction image Wisdom
  • DrCorneliusDrCornelius Frets: 7353
    Same as I am as a lover 
    shit but it pleases me 
    If they aren't lyrics to a song already they should be
  • hollywoodroxhollywoodrox Frets: 4308
    edited June 2020
    Twinfan said:
    I'm currently in a band playing 80s pop tunes as if they were all being covered by Bon Jovi and I use a PRS 408 and a Marshall mini-Jubilee.

I guess that makes me Richie Sambora...?
    You - - WIN - -  I approve of 80s pop tunes played in the style of Richie sambora  , and a mini jubilee ,that’s excellent. Not sure what to think of the PRS ;) .  Extra point if you date orianthi ,heather locklear or Cher lookalikes 
    1reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 0reaction image Wisdom
  • BellycasterBellycaster Frets: 5883
    Arktik83 said:
    Aimless noodler.  I always tell myself I should learn to play other people's songs but I rarely retain interest in doing that because it's another person's song and don't really feel the desire to try and impersonate them.