Anyone had a set up from J White Guitars in Ash Vale?

What's Hot

Comments

• OffsetOffset Frets: 12514
    Testimonial on his website made me grin:

"Just a quick note to say how knocked out I am by the work you've done on my guitars......."

Yes, I bet you were.
    4reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 0reaction image Wisdom
  • TTonyTTony Frets: 28006
    J whites have emailed me with a plan for them to undertake remediative works, having refused to give me fair replacement value for my instruments.

With the caveat that I am not a lawyer (I know this as I don't charge £325/hr), that sounds like it could be an admission of both fault and liability, ie that they accept that there is a problem with their work and it's their obligation to make it good.

If that is so that could be your open goal - ie that you can have whatever necessary remediation work done on those guitars by a competent luthier at J White's cost.  

Your lawyer will advise though, both in terms of whether their offer does constitute that admission - legally - and how you can ensure that they end up with the bill.  And that might be money well spent.
    Having trouble posting images here?  This might help.
    0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 5reaction image Wisdom
  • darthed1981darthed1981 Frets: 12413
    Offset said:
    Testimonial on his website made me grin:

"Just a quick note to say how knocked out I am by the work you've done on my guitars......."

Yes, I bet you were.
    Reminds me of the old story about the video that vexed a film critic...

Back of the video said "Astonishing..." with the critic's paper next to it.

Actual quote was something like "Astonishing in it's mediocrity..."
    You are the dreamer, and the dream...
    3reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 0reaction image Wisdom
  • EduardoFalicioniEduardoFalicioni Frets: 106
    edited June 14