1Q22 challenge. Build a Fuzz Pedal - I swear this bloody thing is jynxed!

What's Hot
124»

Comments

• WezV said:
    this pic appeared on my Facebook memories from 8 years ago, shortly before i had a fire

That's just some of the projects that didn't quite work out from the previous 12 years of building.  I probably have a similar amount for another fire now I'm at 20 years building the things.  There are a lot more that have been successful.  Probably just as many that have run into issues, but been saved by a clever fix or rework.

I learned a lot more from that pile of failed experiments than I did from the ones that worked as they should first time

There does seem to be a growing reluctance with new builders to actually share their learning journey... or suddenly delete it all in shame when they reach a certain level of prominence.

Absolutely this. I'm a total beginner and my threads are mostly "I'm trying this, but I'm rubbish at it". By the end, I'm a bit better which is nice, and I'm very proud that every build (well, assembly and finish) I've done has been better than the previous.

Makes for a way more interesting read as well, I think, although I bet a lot of people think I'm really boring :) 
    0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 0reaction image Wisdom
  • paulnb57paulnb57 Frets: 3221
    I bought new components, I rebuilt it, rewired, plugged it in an…nothing….I’m done, I struggle to see close up, I struggle to pick up and hold small parts, I dont understand what Im doing, so dont understand why it doesn't work
    I tried, I retried, Im done, sometimes we have to admit defeat
    Stranger from another planet welcome to our hole - Just strap on your guitar and we'll play some rock 'n' roll

0reaction image LOL 1reaction image Wow! 0reaction image Wisdom
  • tanihhiavlttanihhiavlt Frets: 659
    edited February 2022
    sorry to hear that,  -I'm happy to take a look at the circuit board. Even circuit test the transistors