Introduce Yourself

What's Hot

Comments

• Hi Folks! Been a lurker for awhile now and this should probably be the best time for me to create my first post.

Q1:  Where did your username come from?

First item I saw when asked for the username

Q2:  Where in the world/country are you?

Currently based in London, UK

Q3:  What's your main musical ambition?

Currently a beginner. Just really want to learn how to play the guitar and jam with my friends.

Q4:  Your "best" bit of gear - just the one?

As a beginner, I don't have much gear yet but I've been using the Teenage Engineering OP-1 for several years now. For guitar, I currently have a PRS SE Silver sky and my wife's Martin D28.

Q5:  Your #1 ever track - again, just the one?

Probably SRV's rendition of Little Wing, which I've heard s thousand times now.

0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 1reaction image Wisdom
  • pwiddpwidd Frets: 3
    Hello All

Have been on the forum for a few years now - well past the time I should have introduced myself - but it has been a pleasure interacting with quite a few members so far.

Q1: User Name: A combination of my initials and the letters ID .....I know, not very inspiring.

Q2: I'm in North Yorks - Historic York, every bit as attractive as Historic Les Pauls

Q3: Musical Ambition: To be better than the gear I have.

Q4: 'Best' gear - 1960s Silvertone Jupiter .....no, really, you should try Goldfoil pickups.

Q5: #1 Track - impossible (it changes) but probably something from Larry Carlton's Room 335 or Jeff Beck's Blow By Blow
    0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 3reaction image Wisdom
  • Hi.

I thought it about time that I joined this Group even though I am very involved and busy elsewhere.

My name is David and I live in South Wales.

Several years ago whilst living in France I decided to learn how to make electric Guitars thinking it would not take long but, after many many years, I am still learning.