Fractal FX8 users question

What's Hot

Comments

• WazmeisterWazmeister Frets: 9690
    Thanks to all who helped out in choosing the FX8...

It really is absolutely stunning ! Stunning.

0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 2reaction image Wisdom
  • come on then @Wazmeister give us some details 
    The Bigsby was the first successful design of what is now called a whammy bar or tremolo arm, although vibrato is the technically correct term for the musical effect it produces. In standard usage, tremolo is a rapid fluctuation of the volume of a note, while vibrato is a fluctuation in pitch. The origin of this nonstandard usage of the term by electric guitarists is attributed to Leo Fender, who also used the term “vibrato” to refer to what is really a tremolo effect.
    0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 0reaction image Wisdom
    Jack, I need to write a full review. Im still learning the FX8 but it is absolutely superb. If i can get it to link with the EHX 45000, life will be complete :)
  • thats good news mate. I am curious to see what you think of all the individual effects and how they all perform etc
    The Bigsby was the first successful design of what is now called a whammy bar or tremolo arm, although vibrato is the technically correct term for the musical effect it produces. In standard usage, tremolo is a rapid fluctuation of the volume of a note, while vibrato is a fluctuation in pitch. The origin of this nonstandard usage of the term by electric guitarists is attributed to Leo Fender, who also used the term “vibrato” to refer to what is really a tremolo effect.

• thats good news mate. I am curious to see what you think of all the individual effects and how they all perform etc
    Same here. I find the demos online to be frustrating as I don't want to hear drives or the amps they're using. Just the effects would be much better. 

• John_PJohn_P Frets: 2756