The BBQ Thread.

What's Hot

Comments

• breakstuffbreakstuff Frets: 10268
    JAYJO said:
    Well that was quick. Barby delivered to work. Be putting it together tonight when the kids are in bed. 
    Mrs wants a barby tomorrow....Gulp....(looks a bit showery)
    She asked "what do you need me to buy from Asda tonight for the barby?" Ive now got to Perform. The eyes of the family will be on me. 2 adults 2 kids .1 novice and a shiny new Master Touch.
    1 small bag of briquettes and a fire starter with lighter cubes. (no meat thermometer as yet, wasnt expecting such a quick delivery).
     What do you recommend for tomorrows barby. Ideas Please ? i am a novice.  cheers
    You can't go wrong with boneless chickent thighs. Cook in no time and stay succulent and juicy if you don't overdo them!

Throw together a dry rub (quick google) or just some peri peri marinade and you'll be onto a winner. Cut up into chunks and put them in a tortilla wrap! best kebab you've had!

I did some chicken thighs the other week. Marinaded them in olive oil, soya sauce and chilli flakes and skewered them. Awesome, and very hard to get wrong. 

Laugh, love, live, learn. 
    0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 0reaction image Wisdom
  • JAYJOJAYJO Frets: 1527
    JAYJO said:
    Well that was quick. Barby delivered to work. Be putting it together tonight when the kids are in bed. 
    She asked "what do you need me to buy from Asda tonight for the barby?" Ive now got to Perform. The eyes of the family will be on me. 2 adults 2 kids .1 novice and a shiny new Master Touch.
    1 small bag of briquettes and a fire starter with lighter cubes. (no meat thermometer as yet, wasnt expecting such a quick delivery).
     What do you recommend for tomorrows barby. Ideas Please ? i am a novice.  cheers
    You can't go wrong with boneless chickent thighs. Cook in no time and stay succulent and juicy if you don't overdo them!